Advice for August

Dear Auggie,

 

I am writing to you on the problem involving yourself and Jack Will. I think a good way to deal with the situation is by telling Jack that you heard him say it. That would probably make him apologize at the least. You could also try making new friends. I think you should ask Mom and Dad about it. They might do something about it.

 

-Via

 

Second Draft:

 

Dear Auggie,

 

I never thought that anyone would do this to you this early on in the school year, sure I thought it would happen but still, not this early. I feel really bad for you. Maybe you could make new friends. Sure it would take time, but one friend later on is better than no friends. You have to be strong. Just imagine it was another surgery, you have had so many. I could never have done that. You should tell mom and dad about this. This is a thing that mom and dad need to know.  Mom and dad would tell your teacher and/or principal. Remember, mom, dad and I are here with you. But we can’t be with you forever.

 

Love

-Via

One thought on “Advice for August”

  1. Was this blog about a story you read?
    It sounds like someone had a bit problem.
    I liked the answer you gave.
    Bubbie Jackie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *