My Jewish Values

For this project I worked with a partner to pick the 5 most important Jewish values for us. The values we chose were Leadership, Respect for animals, Appreciation, Friendship, and Freedom. We thought that each of these values was very important because without Leadership, no one would know what to do or where to be. Respect for animals because it is important that we have respect for things that are not people too. Appreciation because it is important that people know when you appreciate something they do and it is important to know that you are appreciated. Friendship because friends can boost your happiness and make you less lonely. And finally we chose freedom because we are grateful that Canada is a free country and you can say what you want. Two things I learnt in this project are new things that are Jewish value, for example, I never knew that Judaism values appreciation, so that is 1 thing I learnt. The other thing I learnt is that there are so many different Jewish values and it was almost impossible for me and my partner to pick the 5 most important to us.

Link to our slide:

file:///C:/Users/eliez/Downloads/Jewish%20Values.pdf

One thought on “My Jewish Values”

  1. This is an interesting report. I would love to see the list of values. It was good to learn that there are so many and interesting to see which ones you and your partner picked. You had good reasons for your choices! Thanks for teaching me something new!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *